5 LIP COLORS I LOVE

Hey guys, happy new month (its kind of late though)…. It’s been a while since my last post and its because of school sobs.. Oh Lord! I can’t wait to finish with school this year…

Anyways, today I’ll be listing my 5 favorite lip colors. Before I go into details, let me tell you a lil something about my makeup history 📚📚. I’m no makeup artist (far from being that) but I have never been a fan of makeup. The first time I wore makeup was on my 18th year old birthday and it was a friend who insisted I do. As time went on, I stuck with just the regular foundation, powder and lip gloss makeup. Time went on and a girls gotta look good 😋 so I started drawing my brows, putting on lipstick and that’s pretty much it…

Personally I am not a fan of bright colors be it clothes or lipstick. So here are the 5 lip colors I love.

1. Red

I love red lips either on myslef or on others. A red lip has this charm of attracting the opposite sex (so I heard). It makes a girl look good and feel more confident you know 😉.


2. Burgundy

This actually is my favorite color. A lot of people call this color wine  and this is wrong. I love this lip color because it gives me this fierce look and defines my complexion.


3. Nude

This is my lazy day, light makeup, not in the mood to wear makeup lip color. It gives this natural and neutral look.

4. Pink

Like I said earlier, I am not a fan of light colors but when a girls gotta look “girly” or more feminine (don’t know of it makes sense) pink is the color.


5. Ombre

 Ombre lips have become my recent everyday lip color (burgundy and nude).. I love ombre lips generally irrespective of the colors used. 

So there it is… What are the 5 lip colors you love?.

Have a great weekend y’all..

Cheers.

Debbrah_

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Annoymous says:

    Tbc for sale at a cheap and affordable price, contact this numbers. +2348137379290 or +2347030227921 or +2348100933580 or +2348135781594

    Like

  2. Tife says:

    I love nude…I don’t understand the love sef. They are always so beautiful on me. I like the look of the burgundy… I just might try it.

    https://tifeadunade.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. You should try it… 😊😊😊

      Like

  3. mzjolaade says:

    M not so gud @ makeup so i just do what i know how to do well nd dats use white powder nd lipstick, d ryt lipsticks sure does make my face pop nd for me dat doesn’t use much makeup, bright lipsticks are ny go to, i hate nude colours nd pink doesn’t fit me 😦 maybe i haven’t found my shade yet, I’ve bin stuck on burgundy for a year nao nd I’m looking to change to some oda colours, red nd purple too are my faves

    Like

    1. Why do you hate nude? I’m thinking because you feel if doesn’t match your skin tone and its probably because you’ve not found the right shade… 😉😊😊

      Like

  4. Ngumabi says:

    I love all these colours as well
    Nice selection

    Ngumabi
    N’Graffi

    Like

  5. Taureenia says:

    I don’t wear makeup but I do like the burgundy and nude colors. I have been interested in trying makeup soon, where would you suggest I start?

    Like

    1. I’d suggest you go to a makeup store to ask for makeup products that match your skin color but before you do so, you should see YouTube makeup videos for beginners to know the basics of what to get…
      Ain’t a pro but I hope this helps 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love all, except pink, haven’t gotten my way around it, there are different shades and I look funny when I apply most times. But red,nude and burgandy?? I love! Havent tried the ombre but I love it on people.

    Like

    1. I can totally relate with the pink but you should try the ombre 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

