STOP SEARCHING FOR YOUR PASSION.

After my last post, I was thinking what can I write about next? What do I think will drive people to read?. So I went online and came up with an idea.

I saw a video on one of the many TEDx Talks on YouTube and it is titled “Stop Searching for Your Passion”. The title caught my attention because why would someone say that after all your passion is what you love doing?. Something that makes you want to go the extra mile.

Terri Trespicio the speaker said “Passion is not a plan. It is a feeling and feelings change”. The same way feelings towards somebody or something changes is the same way passion changes. Most people have a difficult thinking about what they really are passionate about and it shouldn’t be.

You should remember clearly that what you were passionate about a couple of years back let me say when you were much younger isn’t what you are passionate about today. 

Most times we miss job opportunities not because we aren’t qualified but because we tell ourselves we aren’t passionate about it and we want to work because we love what we do. I am not saying this is wrong but looking for a perfect job or career shouldn’t be based on what you are passionate about. Live in the moment you never can tell how things will turn out and who knows​ the new job can become your new passion. Terri said “Dont wait for passion to come. Spend your time solving problems. Look for problems that need solving”.

Why not stop searching for what you are passionate about and just start doing something. It could be an entrepreneural job or working for a company or firm. No matter that it is just start doing. 

To live a life full of meaning and value, you don’t follow your passion. Your passion follows you”. – Terri Trespicio

The video is available here

Cheers.

Debbrah_

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Gbemmy says:

    Good topic and motivatinal

    Like

  2. zaram says:

    Thank you. I needed to read this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I helped 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dorcas says:

    My passion is to marry a rich husband…. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Vany V. says:

    Honestly the title caught my attention. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

