BETRAYAL

Hey guys, todays post is a guest post written by a friend of mine.  She wrote it as an assignment actually in her second year at the University. It’s a poem titled “Betrayal” and I hope you like it.


“I wondered​ lonely as a cloud when at last I found you,

You made me sad, you made me cry but sometimes I smiled at you.

I drew closer to your heart but got a stab at my back

The thought of what you did to me makes me never want to look back.

We did everything together little did I know how you felt.

I had the courage to speak to you and then I thought of how I melt. 

The way we talked, laughed and sang I felt so at rest within me,

I never knew how bad you were until my eyes were opened to see the light ahead.

Now I remember what you meant,

Because you never really asked how I felt.

You always gave me joy and I had the intention to always be with you,

I thought you were the best so I prayed for more like you.

Now I know how it feels to be all alone,

To be lost in all my thoughts,

To be less important and isolated,

To be betrayed by the one you once loved.”


Cheers.

Debbrah_


 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mtadese says:

    Deep and sad.

    Like

  2. Grace says:

    Wow….I can really feel the writer’s pain.
    Great write-ups.

    Like

  3. Grace says:

    Wow….I can really feel the writer’s pain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

