Uchachy Speaks on Lifestyle Blogging and Photography

Everyone loves a good photograph taken of themselves and to take a good photograph themselves and praised for their work. I stumbled on Uchachys Instagram page sometime this year and fell in love with her feed. 

Gone are the days when most photographers are of the masculine gender. Female photographers are even beating male photographers hands down. Today Uchachy will be telling us about her blog, how and when she takes her photos as well as applications she uses to edit her pictures to give us her lovely feed.

1. Can you please tell us a bit about yourself?

My name is Uchechi Ihuomah. I am a regular fashion/lifestyle blogger and Visual Photography who lives in Lagos Nigeria with the ambition of an average millennial to achieve the good things of life while making a positive impact to the society and my generation. 

2. You have excellent photography skills; was it something you studied before or something o something you picked up during your blogging journey?

 Lol! This is a very tricky question because I don’t know exactly how, all I remember was that I always wanted to take Nonye of @thisthingcalledfashionn  bomb picture for her blog whenever she asked me to help just as a friend who wants her friend to have great pictures and here we are. 



3. Your Instagram feed is lovely by the way, I must say. What steps do you take when you to take a photo?

  Thank you!!I just published a blog post about this. I’d attach a link. 


4. How do you decide where and when to shoot?

  I try to observe my environment everywhere is fine you just need to take a second glance. 


5. How long have you been blogging and what inspired you to start blogging? 

  I’m a newbie as a blogger. I started my blog in January 2018. I wanted to share my experience as a fashion communication girl and also digital marketing. 



6. If you were told to make a wish right now blog inclined, what will it be?

Every serious blogger’s wish is for genuine growth! 

7. What challenges have you had as a blogger, how have you tackled them and what advice will you give to newbies?

 Lol! It’s a lot! I also have an article about 9-5 creative: The life and struggle on the blog. My advice to newbies is Discover your art, make magic out of it and don’t see yourself as little because you have only 1k followers. 

8.  What applications do you use to edit your pictures?

It’s funny how I keep referring you back to my blog because I just  shared this on the blog however I swear by VSCO. 

9. Since it’s women’s day month, what do you have to say to women out there?

 Know your worth and never settle for less. 

P.S: Connect with Uchechi on Instagram @uchachy and her blog at www.uchachy.wordpress.com

P.S.S: Read how she takes good photos here and 9-5 creative: the life and struggle here.

I hope you enjoyed this post! More female bloggers and vlogger(s) coming up this month.

Have a great weekend ahead!





10 Comments Add yours

  1. Inspiring, humble, lovable and just so awesome!! I loved her simplicity the most, as it’s her greatest beauty, so rare, so honest ❤ ❤
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

    1. You welcome and thanks for stopping by. You might as well subscribe so you don’t miss any post 💜💜

      Like

  2. Debs says:

    Interesting interview. I fell in love with her honesty already, she seems real and open.

    Like

    1. Thanks Debs. She sure seems real and open

      Liked by 1 person

  3. uchaychy says:

    Thank you for the feature!

    Like

  4. AlexA says:

    Nice! Running over to check out her page

    Like

    1. Thanks 😊… You should totally check it out

      Like

Leave a comment